NOTE: Agendas are posted not less than 24 hours prior to a scheduled meeting and will remain on the website until the next agenda is prepared. Please check back for updates.








7:00 PM


January 8, 2018



A. Call to Order


B.     Citizen Comments (Non-Agenda Items)


C.     Zoning Ordinance Amendment – Small Domestic Animals


D.    Route 663/Geryville Pike Traffic Signal


E.     Montgomery & Eleventh Street Stop Sign


F.      DCNR Parks and Recreation Grant Program


G.    Montco 2040 Implementation Grant Program


H.    Resolution # 2018-05 – HB 1620 – Wireless Broadband Co-location Act


I.       Review of January 9, 2018 Board of Supervisors Regular Meeting Agenda


J.       Other


K.    Adjournment
















January 9, 2018

7:00 P.M.


I.  Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag


II.                 Roll Call


Mr. Fried, Chairman

Mr. Fain, Vice-Chairman

Mrs. Diehl, Assistant Secretary

Mr. Fiorito, Assistant Treasurer

Mr. Rothenberger


III. Citizen Comments (Non-Agenda Items)


IV. Approval of Minutes


A.    December 11, 2017 Workshop Meeting Minutes, December 12 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes and January 2, 2018 Organization Meeting Minutes


V.  Monthly Invoices


A.     Previously Paid Bills Authorization


B.      Approval of Monthly Bills to be Paid


VI. Monthly Reports


A.    Treasurer’s Report – Mr. Seitzinger


B.     State Police Report – Mr. Seitzinger


C.     Building Inspector Report – Mr. Seitzinger


D.     Fire Marshal Report – Mr. Wetzel


E.     Road Report – Mr. Latshaw



 VII. Special Items (None Listed)


VIII. Planning and Zoning - Mr. Seitzinger


A.    Zoning

1.      Zoning Hearing, J. Martin Firely for Firely Enterprises, LLC – Hearing Continued to January 17, 2018


2.      Zoning Hearing, Paul Houseknecht – January 17, 2018


B.     Subdivisions and Land Developments


IX. 2018 Committee Appointments by Chairman (2017 Appointments Listed)


A.    Budget and Finance Committee – Mr. Fiorito


B.     Personnel Committee – Mrs. Diehl and Mr. Fain


C.     Open Space, Parks and Recreation Committee – Mr. Fried


D.    Regional Planning and Planning Committee – Mr. Rothenberger


E.     Sewer and Water Committee – Mr. Fiorito


F.      Bridge and Road Committee  - Mr. Fiorito and Mr. Fried


G.    Public Safety Committee  - Mr. Fiorito and Mr. Fried


X. Township Engineer’s Report – Mr. Seitzinger


A.    Escrow Releases


XI. Township Manager’s Report – Mr. Seitzinger


XII. Township Solicitor’s Report – Mr. Bresnan


XIII. Old Business


A.    Resolution #2018-01A – Fee Schedule Amendment


B.     Planning Commission Appointment, Term: 1/1/18-12/31/21


XIV. New Business


A.    Electric Post Driver Proposals


XV. Adjournment