Board of SupervisorsBoards & CommissionsTownship DirectoryFee ScheduleRight To KnowZoning Map
Township HistoryHelpful Links OrdiancesStormwater Management
©2022 Upper Hanover Township Disclaimer
Upper Hanover Township Planning Commission
(left to right: Sharon Bastone, Stefan Laessig, Richard Fain, Brandon Reed, Dale Young and Jon Warren, alternate)

The Upper Hanover Township Planning Commission consists of five citizens appointed by the Board of Supervisors for staggered, four-year terms. The Planning Commission is responsible for the review of all subdivision and land development applications.

The Planning Commission reviews each proposal for compliance with the PA Municipalities Planning Code, the Township's Zoning Ordinance and the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance and makes appropriate recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding specific waivers, preliminary and/or final approvals related to active subdivisions and conditional use applications.

The Planning Commission is also responsible for drafting and recommending new ordinances for incorporation into the current Zoning and/or Subdivision and Land Development Ordinances.

The Planning Commission meets each month at a regular meeting at 7:00 PM on the first Monday of each month at the Municipal Building

Upper Hanover Township Planning Commission

Richard Fain - Chairman - Chairman
Brandon Reed - Vice Chairman
Sharon Bastone - Member
Dale Young- Member
Stefan Laessig - Member

Jon Warren- Alternate


Contact Us
8:00am - 4:00pm

1704 Pillsbury Road P.O.Box 27
East Greenville, PA 18041
Resident Resources
Public Safety