1. Home

    IMG_2313 - Copy (2)
  2. Government

    BOS22 - Copy - Copy
  3. Services

    Paving Crew
  4. Community

    Bald Eagle Nest
  5. How Do I

  6. Title


Planning Commission

PC2023Authorities, Boards & Commissions (left to right: Sharon Bastone, Stefan Laessig, Richard Fain, Brandon Reed, Dale Young and Jon Warren, alternate)
The Upper Hanover Township Planning Commission consists of five citizens appointed by the Board of Supervisors for staggered, four-year terms. The Planning Commission is responsible for the review of all subdivision and land development applications.

The Planning Commission reviews each proposal for compliance with the PA Municipalities Planning Code, the Township's Zoning Ordinance and the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance and makes appropriate recommendations to the Board of Supervisors regarding specific waivers, preliminary and/or final approvals related to active subdivisions and conditional use applications.

The Planning Commission is also responsible for drafting and recommending new ordinances for incorporation into the current Zoning and/or Subdivision and Land Development Ordinances.
The Planning Commission meets each month at a regular meeting at 7:00 PM on the first Monday of each month at the Municipal Building.

Upper Hanover Township Planning Commission Members

Rich Fain Headshot - Copy  Richard Fain - Chairperson
Term Expires 12/31/27
Brandon Reed Headshot - Copy Brandon Reed - Vice-Chairperson
Term Expires 12/31/25
Sharon Bastone Headshot - Copy Sharon Bastone - Member
Term Expires 12/31/24
Planning Commission Member Stefan Laessig - Member
Term Expires 12/31/25
Dale Young Headshot - Copy  Dale Young- Member
Term Expires 12/31/26
Planning Commission Member Jon Warren- Alternate
Term Expires 12/31/24